You can Hide your staff members from appearing in the schedule by navigating to the 'Workplace' tab, and Click the Staff member's name. Then scroll down through the 'employee's profile' to the Schedule Settings; and place the check mark for the option 'Do not show on the schedule'.
Note: Hiding the employees from the schedule will cause the following effects.
- Employee gets removed from recurring shifts.
- Employee gets removed from regular shifts.
- Employee's open shift requests get removed.
- Employee is removed from the schedule templates
The Shifts on which those employees were scheduled will not be deleted, just the employees will be removed from those shifts. And If there are no more employees left on the shift, the shift becomes an unassigned shift.