It happens in two cases:

1. When you do not have any position assigned to your employee, in this case the system will show you all the positions available in your account to create the shift on any of the available positions for that employee. But the system will show you the conflict as soon as you are done with creating the shift.

2. Using the 'Advanced options' you change the position of a particular shift which is not assigned to the employee on that shift.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments