After setting a shift to repeat, you still have all the flexibility of editing/deleting such shift cycles. Click any of the shift of a recurring series and change the shift details and click update or click delete to delete the shift.
You can also edit/delete the recurring shifts from the "Advanced options". To Edit the recurring shift using the "Advanced options", please click the shift and click "Advanced options".
Once you open the shift using the "Advanced options" you are ready to change the shift details and from the bottom right of the advanced option window, you will see the option “Update This Shift Only”. There is a down arrow icon next to that button too, clicking it gives more editing options as appearing in the screenshot below.
‘Update This Shift Only’ will not affect any other shifts in the series.
‘Update This and All Following Shifts’ will make changes to the current/chosen shift plus all the ones ocurring after it.
‘Update All Shifts in Series’ will make changes to the all shifts, made before and after the current/chosen shift.
Delete a Repeating Shift: You can delete a shift in the series by clicking on the shift and opening the advanced edit window. You will see a delete icon at the top right of the edit window with an arrow up icon next to it. Click on that arrow icon and it will give the following options:
‘Delete This Shift Only’ will only delete that particular shift.
‘Delete This and All Following Shifts’ will delete the current/chosen shift plus all the ones occurring after it.
‘Delete All Shifts in Series’ will delete all shifts of the series, made before and after the current/chosen.