While our online scheduling application allows the staff to view their schedule at any given time, we are aware that managers may want to create an offline schedule, review it and make additional changes before making it public.

The 'Publish' feature helps managers to keep the newly created schedule in draft mode and only make it public once it is ready.

The Publish button is located at the top right side of the Schedule tab.

 

Pressing the 'Publish' button will only publish the shifts seen on the current timeline. Once published, your staff will be able to view the published schedule from their individual accounts and they will also be automatically notified via email once the schedule is published.

Please note: You wont be able to see the option to publish the shifts if you have not enabled the 'Shift Publish' feature from Settings->Schedule.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments