Auto-Enabling Leave Types Humanity HelpDesk - Auto-Enabling Leave Types

Popular help topics: Scheduling, Setup, Time Clock, Leave Request

Auto-Enabling Leave Types

The auto-enabling option can be used to speed up the process of assigning leave types to both current and future employees. 

To see how it works, head over to Settings > Leave & Availability. 

You’ll notice that a new checkbox option has been added to each of your existing leaves: When adding new staff automatically assign this leave type.


User-added image

If you check this box, the following prompt will appear: 

User-added image

If you click on “Yes,” this leave type will automatically be assigned to your entire existing staff. 

If you click “No, only for future staff,” the leave type will be assigned automatically to every new employee you add to your account in the future. 

This means that whenever you add a new staff member to your Humanity account, this leave type will be assigned to that employee automatically. You won’t have to do it manually anymore. 

Also, don’t forget that if you want to un-assign leave types for a larger group of employees all at once, you can use our bulk edit feature. 

If you need a refresher course on how to use the bulk edit feature, check out this video: